The British LGBT Awards

Connaught Rooms, London
The ArtsLGBT CommunityCharity & Partners

The British LGBT Awards is about recognising the outstanding individuals and organisations who have shown exceptional commitment to the LGBT community. The Awards allow the public to vote for those who go the extra mile to ensure equality regardless of sexuality. The LGBT awards have been the most publicised LGBT event and the guestlist includes many celebrities such as, Stephen Fry, Clare Balding, Cilla Black, Paul O'Grady, Lorraine Kelly, Nadine Coyle and Graham Norton.  

Included in the the categories for this year's awards ceremony is a special 'media-moment' award, as voted for by the public.

Last year winners included LGBT sport personality Tom Daley, and also saw Rylan Clarke taking home the award for LGBT celebrity. It is up to the public to vote via the British LGBT Awards website. In fact, Emerald are involved personally as Chairman Steve Wardlaw is on the judging panel.

Terence Higgins Trust